Akhlah Mascot

Akhlah : The Jewish Children's Learning Network - logo
Donate Contact Us Newsletters

14th Government

Golda Meir, Prime Minister
(27 Adar 5729 — 17 March 1969)

14th Government


In photo, right to left – seated: Yigal Allon, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Immigrant Absorption; Zalman Shazar, Third President; Golda Meir, Prime Minister

Standing: Menahem Begin, Minister without Portfolio; Zerah Warhaftig, Minister of Religious Affairs; Zalman Aranne, Minister of Education and Culture; Ze’ev Sharef, Minister of Finance, Trade and Industry; Haim Gvati, Minister of Agriculture; Moshe Haim Shapira, Minister of Interior; Yosef Almogi, Minister of Labor; Israel Barzilai, Minister of Health; Israel Yeshayahu, Minister of Posts; Moshe Kol, Minister of Tourism; Eliahu Sasson, Minister of Police; Pinhas Sapir, Minister without Portfolio; Shimshon Shapira, Minister of Justice; Yosef Sapir, Minister without Portfolio; Yosef Burg, Minister of Social Welfare; Moshe Dayan, Minister of Defense; Israel Galili, Minister without Portfolio; Moshe Carmel, Minister of Transport; Michael Arnon, Cabinet Secretary