Akhlah Mascot

Akhlah : The Jewish Children's Learning Network - logo
Donate Contact Us Newsletters

24th Government

Yitzhak Shamir, Prime Minister
(18 Sivan 5750 — 11 June 1990)

24th Government

In photo, right to left – seated: David Levy, Deputy Prime Minister and Foreign Minister; Chaim Herzog, Sixth President; Yitzhak Shamir, Prime Minister and Labor and Welfare and Environment portfolios; Moshe Nissim, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Industry and Trade

Standing: Yitzhak Modai, Minister of Finance; Rafael Eitan, Minister of Agriculture; Moshe Katsav, Minister of Transportation; Ariel Sharon, Minister of Construction and Housing; Rafael Pinhasi, Minister of Communications; Aryeh Deri, Minister of Interior; David Magen, Minister of Economics and Planning; Avner Hai Shaki, Minister of Religious Affairs; Ehud Olmert, Minister of Health; Zevulun Hammer, Minister of Education and Culture; Gideon Patt, Minister of Tourism; Dan Meridor, Minister of Justice; Ronni Milo, Minister of Police; Yitzhak Peretz, Minister of Immigrant Absorption; Yuval Neeman, Minister of Energy and Infrastructure; Moshe Arens, Minister of Defense; Aharon Lishansky, Deputy Cabinet Secretary