Akhlah Mascot

Akhlah : The Jewish Children's Learning Network - logo
Donate Contact Us Newsletters

27th Government

Benjamin Netanyahu, Prime Minister
(1 Tammuz 5756 — 18 June 1996)

27th Government


In photo, left to right – seated: Ezer Weizman, Seventh President; Benjamin Netanyahu, Prime Minister, and Construction and Housing and Religion portfolios

Standing: Limor Livnat, Minister of Communications; Yitzhak Mordechai, Minister of Defense; Yaakov Neeman, Minister of Justice; Avigdor Kahalani, Minister of Public Security; Zevulun Hammer, Minister of Education and Cuture; David Levy, Foreign Minister; Dan Meridor, Minister of Finance; Binyamin Ze’ev Begin, Minister of Science and Technology; Eli Yishai, Minister of Labor and Welfare; Moshe Katsav, Minister of Tourism; Yitzhak Levy, Minister of Transport; Rafael Eitan, Minister of Agriculture and Environment; Natan Sharansky, Minister of Industry and Trade; Eli Suissa, Minister of Interior; Tzachi Hanegbi, Minister of Health; Yuli Edelstein, Minister of Immigrant Absorption; Danny Naveh, Cabinet Secretary

Note: Ariel Sharon joined the government on 8 July, 1996 as Minister of National Infrastructures