Akhlah Mascot

Akhlah : The Jewish Children's Learning Network - logo
Donate Contact Us Newsletters

31st Government

Ehud Olmert – Prime Minister
(6 Iyar 5766 — 4 May 2006)


31st Government


In photo, right to left – seated: Moshe Katsav, Eighth President; Ehud Olmert, Prime Minister

Standing (1st row): Ze’ev Boim, Minister of Immigrant Absorption; Yuli Tamir, Minister of Education, Culture and Sport; Amir Peretz, Minister of Defense; Shimon Peres, Minister for the Development of the Negev and Galilee; Yitzhak Cohen, Minister; Rafi Eitan, Minister for Pensioners; Yacov Ben Yizri, Minister of Health; Eitan Cabel, Minister

Standing (2nd row): Shalom Simhon, Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development; Isaac Herzog, Minister of Tourism; Haim Ramon, Minister of Justice; Tzipi Livni, Minister of Foreign Affairs; Ya’akov Edery, Minister; Ronnie Bar-On, Minister of the Interior; Meir Sheetrit, Minister of Housing and Construction; Eliyahu Yishai, Minister of Trade, Industry and Labor; Ophir Pines-Paz, Minister of Science and Technology; Shaul Mofaz, Minister of Transportation

Standing (3rd row): Israel Maimon, Government Secretary; Ariel Atias, Minister of Communications; Abraham Hirchson, Minister of Finance; Binyamin Ben-Eliezer, Minister of National Infrastructures; Abraham Dicter, Minister of Public Security; Meshulam Nahari, Minister; Gideon Ezra, Minister of the Environment