Akhlah Mascot

Akhlah : The Jewish Children's Learning Network - logo
Donate Contact Us Newsletters

9th Government


David Ben-Gurion, Prime Minister
(16 Kislev 5720 — 17 December 1959)

9th Government


In photo, left to right – seated: Golda Meir, Foreign Minister; Rabbi Ya’acov Moshe Toledano, Minister of Religious Affairs, Yitzhak Ben-Zvi, Second President; David Ben-Gurion, Prime Minister and Minister of Defense; Pinhas Rosen, Minister of Justice

Standing: Moshe Dayan, Minister of Agriculture; Giora Yoseftal, Minister of Labor; Zalman Aranne, Minister of Education and Culture; Behor Shalom Shitrit, Minister of Police; Mordechai Bentov, Minister of Development; Pinhas Sapir, Minister of Trade and Industry; Moshe Shapira, Minister of Interior; Israel Barzilai, Minister of Health; Abba Eban – Minister without Portfolio; Yosef Burg, Minister of Social Welfare; Yitzhak Ben-Aharon, Minister of Transport; Katriel Katz, Cabinet Secretary

Missing in photo: Levi Eshkol, Minister of Finance