Akhlah Mascot

Akhlah : The Jewish Children's Learning Network - logo
Donate Contact Us Newsletters




Niveem covers 853 years of history, starting after the death of Moses, and ending with the rise of the Greek empire. It has 8 books that cover the former prophets and the later prophets. It covers the time from about 2488 (1273 BCE) to 3627 (420 BCE).


  • 4 Books: Former Prophets:
    • Yehoshua (Joshua)
    • Shoftim (Judges)
    • Shmuel I (I Samuel)
    • Shmuel II (II Samuel)
    • Melachim I (I Kings)
    • Melachim II (II Kings)


  • 3 Books: Later Major Prophets:
    • Yeshayahu (Isaiah)
    • Yirmiyahu (Jeremiah)
    • Yechezkel (Ezekiel)


  • 1 Book: Later Twelve Minor Prophets


English Name Transliteration Hebrew
Joshua Yehoshua joshua
Judges Shofetim Judges
1 Samuel Shmuel Aleph Samuel 1
2 Samuel Shmuel Bet Samuel 2
1 Kings Melachim Aleph Kings 1
2 Kings Melachim Bet Kings 2
Isaiah Yeshayah Isaiah
Jeremiah Yerimyah Jeremiah
Ezekiel Yechezkel Ezekiel
Hosea Hoshaya Hosea
Joel Yoel Joel
Amos Amos Amos
Obadiah Ovadyah Obadiah
Jonah Yonah Jonah
Michah Micah Micah
Nachum Nachum Nahum
Habakkuk Habbakkuk Hanakkuk
Zephaniah Tzephanyah Zephaniah
Haggai Haggai Haggai
Zecharyah Zecharyah zecharyah
Malachi Malachi malachi